Emmy Nominations and where TV is going

 

The_68th_Annual_Primetime_Emmy_Awards_Poster

There has been so much negativity in the news lately, is so disappointing and depressing.I almost forgot that the annual Emmy Awards were coming up.Unlike the Academy Awards(which I also love but was disappointed when I did not see no diversity), the Emmy this year was completely diversified. I was glad to see black, Middle Eastern, Indian people being recognized. I was glad when I saw my favorite funny women getting the same props as there male costars. I even liked seeing my favorite drama series getting a nod even though some of these endings were completely weird(American Horror Story anyone). I am glad that tv is going in the right direction, and I hope it continues this way. So starting next Monday I will be blogging about where TV is going, and what i miss about the TV shows I grew up watching as a kid. I will also talk about daytime talk shows which i think do not get the recognition as there prime time counterparts. I will examine what full diversity means, and why there is such a great need for it. I also will reveal next Thursday where I want to be in my future television career. Having said all that I cannot wait to see who walks away with the Emmy multicolored statue.

Leave a Reply

